Reviews — Bear Track Hideaway

Hear from fellow travelers

they love it here, you will too!!

Welcome to Bear Track Hideaway

We do not curate or delete our reviews, these are actual customer reviews by date as they come in.

      My family and I loved staying here for Christmas! If you’re looking for the PERFECT family getaway - look no further! Greg and Terri’s cabin was one of the best experiences we have ever had in an Airbnb! It was sparkling clean, had the perfect homey touches and literally has everything you need from cooking essentials to board games, washer and dryer and they even put up a Christmas tree for us!

    Truly, a wonderful place to stay and make memories with your loved ones! Not to mention, Terri and Greg are wonderful hosts and incredibly thoughtful people who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We will definitely be back!

    thumb Alana
    12/28/2021

      Lovely home away from home. Great personal touches that were very appreciated. Spectacularly clean and modern with a country feel. Would definitely give it a 10 star if that was an option. Will definitely return. Would love to check out some of the sites in the summer, Glacier Park, and a white water trip with Wild River Adventures.

    thumb Susan
    11/28/2021

      Terri and Greg’s place was an absolute getaway and gift. Secluded out in the woods of Coram, the black bear cabin makes for the perfect hideout from society. From the kitchen to the bedrooms this home is full with all the essentials that you would need for any vacation. We definitely recommend staying here if you are looking to explore Glacier National Park. This home is one of the closest private places to stay near the parks west entrance.

    However, the real shining star of this hideaway are the hosts. They both are beyond kind and truly care about the guests and their experience.

    thumb Lorinda
    10/15/2021

      No doubt this property is in a class of its own, much better appointed than any hotel in the Glacier corridor, and quiet, private, and impeccably designed and built. If this is your first and one of many AirBnb rentals, Terri and Greg set the bar high!

    thumb Jonathan
    10/10/2021

      This is a Beautiful space. It is newly and tastefully furnished , spacious and comfortable. The space is private and quiet with a view of the woods. We could hear the train in the far distance which to me added to the experience. It is a short easy drive to Glacier park, yet far enough to be away from the tourist.
    Terry was a wonderful host. Her and Gregg sent an app out early so we knew how to get there, what to expect, where to eat etc. Terri was very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. She was very quick to respond to any text messages.
    I will definitely try to stay there again on my next trip to glacier.

    thumb Holly
    10/03/2021

      Stay here for your trip to Glacier - the location is perfect both because of its proximity to the West Glacier entrance but also as it feels secluded surrounded by trees and very peaceful. The house was impeccably clean which made us feel immediately comfortable, and there are so many thoughtful touches throughout the home to make you feel at home with everything you'll need. Terri and Greg were wonderful and considerate hosts and we hope to return someday!

    thumb Victoria
    9/29/2021

      Simply AMAZING! If you're looking for a clean, high-quality stay with an amazing atmosphere and super friendly hosts, you've found your place! Seriously.

    The pictures don't lie. High ceilings, nice appliances, great kitchen, etc. We cooked in the kitchen and grilled on the deck looking at the mountains. Our pup loved running around outside and exploring. And being so close to Glacier National Park, you can't ask for a better place. It was so nice to relax after a long day of hiking!

    Terri and Greg are also super nice and amazing! They are always available if we need something, and nice to have them on site, while still having your own complete space! Very hospitable and welcoming.

    We came for our honeymoon, and we will definitely visit again! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    thumb Andrew
    9/25/2021

      Wonderful, comfortable, really attractive. Easy access to restaurants and the park.

    thumb Patricia
    9/16/2021

      Absolutely one of the best Airbnbs we have ever had the pleasure of booking. The home is gorgeous with exquisite decor and wood craftsmanship by the owners. Terri and Greg were wonderful hosts and provided wonderful amenities for our stay. The home was immaculate. The side, covered porch offered beautiful views and the perfect place for us to relax, grill, and socialize. Sure hope we make it back to this area of the country so we can book Greg and Terri's place again. Highly recommend!

    thumb Delores (Dee)
    9/14/2021

      Really awesome experience at this property. Terri and Greg did everything possible to make our stay smooth and enjoyable. Additionally this park is very close to GNP (<15mins) which makes it really easy to commute in and out of park. Highly recommend this location if you are planning to visit GNP.

    thumb Abhishek
    9/06/2021

      It is very nice place to stay. Very very clean, comfortable, and close to National park. The house was well equipped with everything we needed to have a wonderful and great stay. My family will definitely stay at their place again if we visit glacier national park next time.

    thumb Weizhen
    9/01/2021

      Beautiful, super clean, and brand new - located a short drive (~15 min) from the entrance to Glacier, Terri and Greg's place was the perfect launching point for our stay! The home is brand new, super clean, and well appointed (brand new appliances, all the cooking items you could want, plenty of towels, clothes washer, new grill, etc.). The main living area is huge with an open floor plan, and both bedrooms are quite nice. It's all set in a quiet wooded area (on ~20 acres I believe). We will be back!

    thumb Michael
    8/28/2021

      This is easily a 5-star stay! I was at Terri and Greg’s place with my wife and daughter for three days. We felt right at home. The bedrooms were clean and neat. The living room had comfy seating with a large tv. The internet was surprisingly good for Full HD streaming. The kitchen was thoughtfully done - and was the highlight. Our daughter is still too young and prefers home food. It was fantastic to have a full kitchen with all the cutlery, utensils and a good coffee maker. The place itself is in the woods. So expect a quiet ambience away from city noises. Overall I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay closer to the West Glacier entrance. We are already thinking of going back to this place for a longer stay. Thanks Terri and Greg!

    thumb Venkataraman
    8/24/2021

      Absolute five star experience! This Airbnb is so beautiful, even better than the photos. Absolutely immaculate, great amenities, kitchen is so well stocked, beds super comfy, we didn’t want to leave!! The location is amazing, very close to the entrance to Glacier. We were at the park in ten minutes. Terri and Greg were great hosts, made sure we had everything we could possibly need and were so kind and helpful. Would stay again in a heartbeat!!

    thumb Rosa
    8/21/2021